

## 2016 – 2017 FIA FORMULA E CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND 8 - BERLIN – 11 JUNE 2017

From The Stewards of the Meeting Bulletin N° 01

To All Competitors and Drivers

The Stewards inform all competitors that:

1 - The following officials will be appointed judges of fact:

#### Startline Marshalls

Patrik Kolpak Enrico Adams
Marcus Mischok Matthias Mischok
Thomas Walsdorf Corinna Walsdorf
Philipp Walsdorf Kevin Baxter
Manuel Kunschmann Alec Wollenberg

#### For the pits speed control

Marius Müller

#### For Pit entry line & SC line 1

Camillo Rößiger

#### For Pit exit line & SC line 2

Reiner Nebe

#### For the pits stop (including unsafe release)

Reinhard Ferchof
Sven Frindt
Toni Berus
Markus Klünder
Sebastian Malchow
Dietmar Langner
Marcel Groß
Dietmar Rößler

#### Safety Car Co-Driver

Thorsten Zank

**2** – The **timetable** version number 1 is valid.

#### 3 - Article 16.3

The time penalty will be as follows:

Drive Through 28 Seconds 10 second Stop and Go 43 Seconds

#### 4 – Change of Car, Article 37.6

For safety reasons there will be a reference time for the mandatory change of cars of 48 seconds and a minimum pit speed of 48 km/h.

#### 5 – Amendment to Appendix 1, Part A

12. Medical Centre Tel No: +49 30 816 901 395

**6 – The attached Michelin Tyre working range** from 18 May 2017 is valid for the FIA Formula E Championship – Round 7 & 8.

7 – Summary of **drivers' media & PR activities** is attached for your information.

Tim Schenken Henry Krausz Michael Schwägerl
Chairman of the Stewards Steward (international) Steward (national)

Date: 11 June 2017 Time: 7:45 Document: 1

### **MICHELIN Formula E**

# Berlin ePrix 2017 Michelin Pilot Sport EV2 Tyre working range

#### 8th June 2017

**To**: FIA, All Formula E teams, Race Director, Stewards, FEH

Date: 8th June 2017

**Subject**: Berlin eprix event 2017 Michelin Pilot Sport EV2 Tyre working range

Dear Competitors,

Please find below the tyre working range for the Berlin ePrix 2017 as per article 25.11 of the sporting regulations

#### FORMULE E tyre working range recommendations

This document defines the tyre working range recommendations applicable to the tyres :

- Pilot Sport EV2 : F146941B/F146942B
- Typhoon : F146991E/F146992E
- Showcar : E146941A/E146942A

#### Definition:

Starting tyre pressure: Pressure measured at all time during the event, when the set of tyres is fitted to the car ready to run.

Running pressure: Pressure measured at all time during the event, after running.

Note: The allowed minimum starting pressure do not guarantee to reach the allowed running pressure.

Pilot Sport EV / Typhoon tyres								
Front	Maximum number of kilometers for Front Tyre F146941B / F146991E							
Starting tyre pressure	1.30b minimum							
Camber \ Running pressure	<1.60b	1.60b	1.70b	1.80b	1.90b			
Camber higher than -0.5 or lower than -3.5°	0 km	0 km	0 km	0 km	0 km			
Camber from -0.5 to -3.5° included	0 km	240 km	240 km	240 km	240 km			
Rear	Maximum number of kilometers for Rear Tyre F146942B / F146992E							
Starting tyre pressure	1.30b minimum							
Camber \ Running pressure	<1.60b	1.60b	1.70b	1.80b	1.90b			
Camber higher than -0.5 or lower than -2.5°	0 km	0 km	0 km	0 km	0 km			
Camber from -0.5 to -2.5° included	0 km	240 km	240 km	240 km	240 km			

We remain at your disposal for any further enquiries

Best regards

#### **MICHELIN MOTORSPORT**

36, rue du Clos Four Cataroux - Batiment B168 63040 Clermont-Ferrand -FRANCE





## **ROUND 7-8 – BERLIN EPRIX**

From Tom Wood – FIA Formula E Media Delegate

**To** Frederic Espinos – FIA Formula E Championship Coordinator

## Summary of drivers' media & PR activities

Day	When	What	Who
Thursday 8	13:15-	FIA Smart Cities filming in	Nick Heidfeld, Sebastien Buemi
	14:30	paddock	
Friday 9	09.30	FIA Smart Cities Forum,	Daniel Abt (09:30-09:45), full timetable
		EMOTION Club	attached separately
Friday 9	11.30-	FIA Press Conference Part	Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
	12:00	One	representative
Friday 9	12:00-	FIA Press Conference Part	Mitch Evans, Nick Heidfeld, Maro Engel
	12:30	Two	
Friday 9	12.30-	FIA Media Pen	All
	13:00		
Saturday 10	10:00	Drivers' Q lottery	All
Saturday 10	13:45	eRace	Daniel Abt
			Robin Frijns
			Sam Bird
			Jerome D'Ambrosio
			Mitch Evans
			Nick Heidfeld
			Oliver Turvey
			Sebastien Buemi
			Stephane Sarrazin
0 / 1 / 10	1100		Maro Engel
Saturday 10	14:00	Autograph session	All
Saturday 10	14:40	EMOTION Club Q&A	Jaguar representatives (Ho-Pin Tung,
0 ( )	4= 00		James Barclay)
Saturday 10	15:00	Drivers' Parade	All
Saturday 10	17:25	FIA Press conference	Top three drivers
Saturday 10	17:40	FIA Media Pen	All
Sunday 11	10:00	Drivers' Q lottery	All
Sunday 11	13:45	eRace	Lucas di Grassi
			Antonio Felix da Costa
			Jose Maria Lopez
			Loic Duval
			Adam Carroll

			Felix Rosenqvist
			Nelson Piquet Jr
			Nico Prost
			Jean-Eric Vergne
			Tom Dillmann
Sunday 11	14:00	Autograph session	All
Sunday 11	14:40	EMOTION Club Q&A	Lucas di Grassi, Hans-Jurgen Abt
Sunday 11	15:00	Drivers' Parade	All
Sunday 11	17:25	FIA Press conference	Top three drivers
Sunday 11	17:40	FIA Media Pen	All

Date 11 June 2017